Our brains lack a strategy to handle change. So it processes change the in the same way it handles loss or grief. Going through the five stages of grief:

  1. Denial.
  2. Anger.
  3. Bargaining.
  4. Depression.
  5. Acceptance.

To me this shows WHY change can be so scary. Because it actually means death to the old!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top